Reviews & Testimonials

  • Google Reviews

    Rated 5/5 based on 7 customer reviews
    "Great job all staff 👍👍"
    Jul 31, 2020
    From Google
    "I have going to St.Tereiza’s for a few weeks now and have already noticed some improvement. Dr.Malak and the staff are very friendly and helpful."
    Jul 30, 2020
    From Google
    "Excellent care and bedside manor. Staff and doctor go above and beyond to provide exceptional care in every area. Super clean and we'll maintained. Easy and flexible appointments always available. A practice that truly cares. Highly recommend."
    Jul 28, 2020
    From Google
    "Very clean and comfortable pace to be. Dr. Malik and staff are friendly and professional. Treatment is well worht it."
    Jul 24, 2020
    From Google
    "I've been seeing Dr. Malik for only 2 weeks and already feeling good. When i first went to his office i was about to cry because of the pain and here i am now. He's very professional and friendly. The staff is great. I never have to wait when i come in and they're very flexible with making appointments. The office is very clean and have very friendly environment. Everyone there knows you by your name and make you feel very comfortable."
    Jul 10, 2020
    From Google
    "Dr Malik is the BEST knowledgeable and always able to accommodate patients needs"
    Jul 09, 2020
    From Google
    "St. Tereiza's is a great place to go. The girls in the front are awesome and so friendly especially Josie snd Arielle. Dr. Malak is great with the patients and really helped my pain. I will be coming here for a long time!"
    Jul 02, 2020
    "They are very amazing center especially Dr.Malak I feel better now."
    Jul 02, 2020
    From Google
    Jun 26, 2020
    From Google
    "My experience with Dr Malak is remarkable, hand on job always Welcome you with a smile"
    Jun 24, 2020
    From Google
    "The Dr and staff are wonderful. You never have to wait to get in for your appointment. My son has been a patient for only 2 weeks and he is already feeling better."
    Jun 24, 2020
    From Google
    "Dr. Malak and staff are excellent. The office is very professional, and very prompt for your appointment. Dr. Malak was so thorough with my initial evaluation and explained in detail my plan of care. Very very professional. I can walk better after my first treatment. I highly recommend Dr. Malak. The best physical therapy office. "
    Jun 19, 2020
    "Excellent Team!"
    Jun 15, 2020
    From Google
    Jun 15, 2020
    From Google
    "I being patient since 6 months to the St.Tereiza physical Therapy and Rehab Center! Approximately until 11 weeks I visited to the Dr.Malak Azab’s office for my knees therapy 3 days a week! I’m so sorry to say I already very late to write a review for letting know everyone and also Dr.Malak that I can’t wait any longer anymore, for I must say what a wonderful, Excellent and amazing Dr.Malak is! And definitely I must say how wonderful and I never saw like his staff and all girls who works there’re all very kind, friendly and helpfully treating with his every patients I saw that too! And they being well known everyone’s names one’s we enter in therapy center! Im happy to see them all whenever I went for my therapy every week! How I been impressed and being so touched by my heart to say about Dr.Malak’s assistant her name is Mayra she’s a very hard worker because she’s the one working by therapy tables! And how wonderfully handled every patients with her nicely work skills! I been suffering so much with my knee pain since few or more years before I went to Dr.Malak’s office! I was not at all able to seat, sleep, or even walking on treadmill or outside! Most of the time I had to wear bandages on my knees for swollen pain and inflammation, so one day I went to my primary doctor, she sent me to Rheumatology and after he sent for an X-rays he preferred me to go for my knees therapy! But than I’m so grateful to I found St.Tereiza Physical Therapy and Rehab Center and it’s on the same road I live near by Centereach! He is a great and Excellent physiotherapist. He made my living life back to normal life days, even im much better now with his amazing soothe works with his laser treatment, stimulations treatment 10 minutes for a both knees and for a most important is that how He gave massages on my knees, and for that I always felt pain free when I walked! After that massage he used Kinesio Tape on my knees with his amazing methods which were really helped to hold my weaken knees muscles and were helped relief from pain! After that he preferred 10 minutes exercise for strengthening my knee! He has many different types of equipment for his patients however they need for it! I must say he is very kind human being person as well! He has many different types of talented work skills! He makes his patients very special and he treats them special way, his makes offen times happy jokes with patients and patients forget pain was there! Dr.Malak is a very loving, caring, kind, very humble and very special doctor for his patients! I will definitely recommend him my family, friends, and neighbors and to everyone who needs multi tasks of therapies! Dr.Malak has such a wonderful qualities of his professionalism! I must say If there’s 10 stars in reviews, I will definitely give him 10 stars! Unfortunately there’s only 5 stars only and instead of 5 stars, I want to give him out of 5, definitely 6 stars for my physiotherapist! Also how nice is that Dr.Malak providing his patients most types of pain relief stretching exercises and strengthening them mindfulness information sending by emails and visiting with his patients on video link during this Pandemic while lockdown situations! There’s one more important things happening in Dr.Malak’s office has pain management doctors facility for patients who ever needs there for doctors scripts, trigger points treatments and injections for pain including necessary advices from the doctors! In short i say pain management doctors visits in his office twice a week and differently as well too! So please everyone whenever you need get therapy benefits from Dr.Malak And his treating patients more than his charging insurance! And his really cares for his patients! God blessed him He is definitely God gifted to his patients needs! God will Continue bless him for his all kindness and caring for his patients! Thank you so much everyone for reading my review with patience! Jalpa Patel!!!!!!"
    May 31, 2020
    From Google
    "Dr malak and his staff are amazing. Very accommodating for scheduling. Everyone in the office is amazing. I will definitely recommend to everyone."
    Mar 18, 2020
    From Google
    "Great place to go too. After my car accident, they helped me out tremendously. My pain went from a 10 to a 7 in 2 months. Still going to physical therapy, and acupuncture to help my pain. Dr Malak is a GREAT doctor, as well as the whole staff. Arielle, China, Josie and Emily are fantastic!!!!! Dr. Ryu is amazing, love going to acupuncture!!"
    Mar 18, 2020
    From Google
    Mar 16, 2020
    From Google
    "Extremely friendly environment, Dr.Malak and staff work well with you. I have gotten a lot out of physical therapy here. I would recommend him. "
    Mar 16, 2020
    "5 Stars! The doctors & staff at St Tereiza's are wonderful - very kind, pleasant, caring and efficient. I had relief from my sudden onset back pain with just a few treatments & was able to go on vacation! By the end of my (short term) treatment I am pain free. I highly recommend St. Tereiza."
    Mar 11, 2020
    "Excellent PT. Dr Malik is the best."
    Feb 14, 2020
    From Google
    "I highly recommend St. Terezia! Not only are they knowledgeable, but they are caring and personable as well!!"
    Feb 14, 2020
    From Google
    "The care and complete knowledge of what I need at St.Tereiza physical therapy is absolutely beyond compare. The friendly atmosphere and prompt attention is nothing I've ever experienced. They are willing to work with me to schedule my appointments. Dr. Malak Azab's expertise on the level in which I have needed is apparent. I trust him and the staff at this facility. I am healing and happier. The pain is less and my mobility has improved. I'm actually astonished at my progress these past few visits and I'm excited for my recovery with Dr. Malak Azab at St. Tereiza. :)"
    Feb 12, 2020
    From Google
    "I have been a 3 day a week patient of Dr. Malak for about 6 months and I am so grateful for him! I was barely able to move without pain when I first came to him, I still have my bad days, but he has shown me how to get by when I can’t get to him and how to move without hurting myself anymore (not as simple as you think) he is truly a godsend! He explains what he doing and has a very lighthearted approach and has been an honest advocate for my progress and day to day well being!! The girls in the office are great!! They know your name when you walk through the door and the entire staff creates a very comforting atmosphere!"
    Feb 11, 2020
    From Google
    Feb 10, 2020
    From Google
    Feb 10, 2020
    From Google
    "I am in the process of recovering from a broken foot. I am also suffering with severe back and neck pain. Dr. Malak is providing the care that I need, and is helping me toward my recovery. I always feel better after my visit. The staff is very welcoming, and Myra, his assistant, is knowledgeable, professional and caring."
    Feb 08, 2020
    From Google
    "I met Dr. Malak in 2006 when I had Achilles issues. He was amazing! Great bedside manner, so engaging. Determined to solve every issue with my physical ailments ... and has! Well unfortunately, my body has been breaking down every so often. You can’t stop the march of Father Time. However, he’s been the one repairing it. He’s prolonging my recreational basketball playing by decades & I can still run with the “Young Guns”. I still play at a very high-level & I attribute that to him. So.... work injuries... personal injury, my most recent one, a car accident that he’s treating me for in 2020 as I type this. I send my family to him for PT. My daughter, she tore her rotator cuff & had neck & back pain..? Almost gone. There’s not enough positive words to say about him. I need a thesaurus. Thanks Dr. Malak & to your wonderful staff. Also, I need a sample of your DNA so I can clone you in the future in case anything happens to you! (Just make sure nothing doesn’t though. Ok? 😘)"
    Feb 08, 2020
    From Google
    "I just started therapy at this location and I must say they are very professional. The receptionists are very friendly and everyone greets me. Dr. Malak is very nice with a great sense of humor which makes for a good atmosphere. The office is very clean and well kept. I will continue to get treatments here in the future!!!!"
    Feb 07, 2020
    From Google
    Feb 07, 2020
    From Google
    "Great physical therapy office. It always takes your appointment time. It helped to treat shoulder and arm pain perfectly. Very nice staff. I recommend it to everyone."
    Feb 07, 2020
    From Google
    "I'm a patient and very happy the doctor is very knowledgeable and accommodating to your needs"
    Feb 06, 2020
    "Great physical therapy office."
    Feb 06, 2020
    From Google
    "Dr Malik got me back on my feet when I injured my knee.. He knows his stuff!!!!"
    Feb 06, 2020
    From Google
    "Dr. Arab is a compassionate practitioner. I’ve been undergoing his care since October. It truly has been a wonderful experience. I highly recommend St. Tereiza physical therapy."
    Feb 05, 2020
    From Google
    "I have been going to St. Tereiza Physical Therapy for over 10 years. My whole family has been going too. I recommend my friends and people I know to go to Dr. Malik because he has a gift. He helped me avoid a shoulder operation and he helped my pinched nerve in my back. He uses all types of treatment such as massage, stim, ultrasound, laser, and heat. He gives you appropriate exercises to help strengthen you to avoid getting injured again. Dr. Malik has a great sense of humor and he really knows his stuff. His staff is very nice too. The office is clean and relaxing and therapeutic. There are educational videos in the waiting area too. If I could St. Tereiza more stars I'd give them a million. They are the best and Dr. Malik is the best Physical Therapist in Suffolk County as far as I am concerned. I highly recommend him."
    Feb 04, 2020
    "It is excellent. My back pain is gone. I had back pains for the last 3yrs. Three months of pt here and its gone. Makes me feel young agian."
    Feb 04, 2020
    From Google
    Feb 04, 2020
    From Google
    Feb 03, 2020
    From Google
    "Very nice people their there for all your needs💝💝💝💝💝💝💝💝✌✌✌✌✌✌✌🌈🌠💝. GREAT!!!!!!!!!!🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏Go their They ARE GREAT!"
    Feb 03, 2020
    From Google
    "Fantastic! I found St. Tereiza PT though a referral over 7 years ago when I threw out my back. At that time, Dr Malak got me back up and functioning pain free for which I was unimaginably greatful. So when I did the same thing a few weeks ago and could barely walk, I just about crawled my way back to St Tereiza....even before going to my PCP or Orthopedic doc. The reception staff is friendly and the magnificent Dr. Malak is once again working his wonders as I'm back on the road to recovery. Dr Malak is knowledgeable and dedicated to providing top quality care. Every therapeutic massage is performed by him, and while in the beginning, working out the knots and muscle stress was painful, you'll soon come to enjoy and look forward to the 10 minutes of manual stimulation you'll get from the 'Magic Malak' hands, all while being provided a few dry jokes amidst conversation (or just close your eyes and appreciate the treatment). In addition, the practice has a chiropractor and acupuncturist for treatment! I highly recommend St Tereiza Physical Therapy as you travel the road to your recovery. You won't regret it!!"
    Jan 31, 2020
    From Google
    "Great physical therapy office."
    Jan 31, 2020
    "very friendly place to go to for physical therapy. staff is very welcoming and Dr. Azab has a healing sense of humor"
    Jan 31, 2020
    From Google
    Jan 25, 2020
    From Google
    "Great physical therapy office. Always takes you at your appointment time. Has helped my back and neck tremendously. Very nice staff. -BRITTANY HUGHES"
    Nov 25, 2019
    From Google
    Sep 09, 2019
    From Google
    "WAIT!!! Before you go to therapy... I HAVE A THERAPY PLACE AROUND THE CORNER AND I DRIVE HERE!! I've been to a couple of different therapy places over the years and they were money mills. Dr. Malak Azab runs a great ship here... Super thorough and friendly. Actually made me feel like he cared deeply about my pain and recovery. The staff were super nice."
    Sep 05, 2019
    From Google
    "I have been getting physical therapy for 15 years after my left arm being paralyzed as a result of a motorcycle accident. In the 15 years and many different physical therapy locations I have been to, St. Tereiza Physical Therapy has been my best experience."
    Jun 26, 2019
    From Google
    "I've needed PT several times over the years, and once I found Dr. Malak, I haven't gone anywhere else. He's knowledgeable, thorough, gives amazing one-on-one, hands-on care, and is so much more concerned about resolving his patients' pain than getting paid that he frequently gives more care than he charges insurance for. He can come across as gruff and hard on his staff, but the entire practice is his alone, and as such, he demands and expects a certain standard of care and excellence. Dr. Malak has the gift of skilled, caring hands not often found in therapy, but that I think are worth their weight in gold."
    Jun 04, 2019
    From Google
    "I have been coming here for several years and the Dr is great. I would and have referred many people to come here."
    Jun 03, 2019
    From Google
    "I have been going to Dr Azab for over six months and find that he is very personable He has helped me a lot through my physical therapy after experiencing a torn rotator cuff"
    Jun 03, 2019
    From Google
    "For the first time in years I am sleeping through the night. Dr. Azab met with me and spent considerable time meeting with me to determine my diagnosis. He is hands on, knowledgeable and truly is committed to helping you heal. I had numbness, tingling on my left side, even radiating to my jaw most recently. It scared me to death. After ONE session, I slept for 7 hours straight. No sleep disruption. After TWO sessions my anxiety levels dropped and my arm and leg feel normal and I have NO PAIN and the tingling is GONE. He is a healer. His staff is top notch. They explain things, let you answer questions and you are NEVER rushed. If you are suffering, please make an appointment with Dr. A. He will make sure you understand what is wrong and will develop a plan to heal you. God bless him. Thank you, Nicole Christian, Coram NY."
    Oct 11, 2018
    From Google
    "This place is the best great job work with you one and one which I find great for me personally I'm doing so much better I can't believe it thanks guys keep up the good work"
    Oct 09, 2018
    From Google
    "Landed here only because very close to home . I feel so lucky my daughter was in a bad car accident I myself have been to so many physical therapist with back problems. This is the best place I have come across yet. The Dr. Is so thorough really cares Madison is my pride and Joy and I have 100 Percent faith and trust in this facility. They have every approach feel very lucky that we landed here. I brought her to another facility first it was ok but to travel when you have to go 3 x a week was too much but for this Dr. I would travel super service highly recommend worth the extra 20 minute drive if your not close . I am shocked to see the one review with one star has to be more to this story stinks that people can write anything on the internet and it stays up . Trust me this Dr. Was not only polite but cared so much and actually has done things not even covered by my Insurance ....don't listen to whoever that was this Dr and facility will NOT disappoint you....PROMISE..."
    May 17, 2018
    From Google
    "I've been going here for a few months and I recommend it to anyone in need of physical therapy. The staff is friendly and efficient. The doctor is knowledgeable and funny. He tries to distract you from the pain of your injury, etc. There's plenty of parking and the facility is clean."
    Feb 21, 2018
    From Google
    "After a total hip replacement from a motorcycle accident, I preformed in- patient local hospital rehab and 7 weeks local hospital out patient physical therapy. I was still in pain. They told me the pain would go away! I went to Dr. Azab for treatment and have pain free ever since. Glad to back on my motorcycle! Thank you!"
    May 08, 2017
    From Google
    "I love St.Tereiza's. Their methods of treatment is unique. They treat you like an exceptional person. They take your problems as their own. The staff are dedicated, nice and kind hearted. There are opportunities for specialist care in vital areas of the body, chiropractic, pain management, acupuncture and the like. Its no.e away from home."
    Apr 04, 2017
    From Google
    "This place is great. So clean, so professional and friendly. They work with you to help you heal. I'm so sad to be leaving, wish I didn't have to relocate. Will definitely be back to visit !"
    May 12, 2016
    From Google
    "Dr. Azab's treatment and dedicated service has been like a Godsend. When a Port Jefferson shoulder specialist wanted to schedule me for rotator cuff surgery after I suffered a medial to high grade tear, I didn't know I had another option. Dr Azab's passionate conviction towards my injury, and sincere insistence that it could heal with physical therapy had me thankfully commit to trying this course of action. During the months that followed, and while undergoing therapy three times a week, I checked with another specialist and he confirmed Dr. Azab's statement. The office visits are extremely professional and always thoughtful of my time. I am in and out with little of my time squandered. To the Dr. And his staff thank you. Dr. Azab you have saved me from four months of inability to work , as well as drive, had I otherwise had this surgery. I am eternally grateful for your commitment to my healing."
    Mar 16, 2016
    From Google
    "My knee was in soooooo much pain I never thought it would be right again,but Dr.Malak Azab fixed my knee 100% n now I'm pain free!!! Thankfully I choose st.Theresa physical therapy n now I highly recommend Dr Malak Azab 😁👍"
    Oct 15, 2015
    From Google
    "In order for me to write a valid review I typically wait after I am healed. And as of now, I am. Back in July of 2014 I had injured my lower back, greatly. My company, through their workman's comp, referred me here. After three sessions of laser therapy, heat & stim, deep tissue massage and acupuncture (which I was skeptical about at first) I had experienced complete recovery in 3 sessions. Amazing. I have never, from any previous PT facilities, experienced such a fast and complete recovery. I figured, perhaps, I did not injure my back as bad as I had thought. Six months later I jammed my deltoid muscle. My range of motion was no more than 30% and sleeping at night was impossible. I remembered my speed recovery from Dr. Azab and scheduled an appointment. Once again, same procedure as I mentioned above, and once again, I experienced 90% recovery in only 3 sessions. This is enough evidence indicating Dr. azab's methods work. I am 100% satisfied with his services thus far. I will continually refer my colleagues and friends to this facility as long as it stands. It was a truly remarkable experience on both occasions. "
    Jan 02, 2015
    From Google
    "The doctor is a true expert of physical therapy. There is a menu of exercise and treatment that the doctor produces for you. The exercise is not always easy for you, but the doctor knows that it is the best for you and you have to follow, which eventually really works out! I've been here for while, and feel that my shoulder and neck are improving a lot. I'd recommend this office for anyone."
    Oct 07, 2014
    From Google
    "I have had physical therapy here for a few months now and the experience has been A+! The offices and exercise areas are new and clean. The customer service and therapy is great and the results are more then I expected. Some days my shoulder feels better then the one not operated on. Would recommend this office to anyone"
    Jun 17, 2014
    From Google
    ©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.
  • Video Testimonials

  • What Others Are Saying

    I have been going to Dr. Azab for two years and consider him a leader in his field. Dr. Azab actually cares about his patients as individual people and treats them carefully as well. I have recommended Dr. Azab to many people and members of my family as well. I also will continue to recommend him in the future. He has helped me when other physical therapists could not. His office staff is kind and professional in both locations. His offices are also clean and pleasant to visit.

    A Happy Patient

    I only went to Dr. Azab's office for a month, but it was a good experience. He and his staff made me feel quite comfortable, which is important to me because I get quite self-conscious when I have to wave my damaged foot around for someone to work their magic on. Thank you, St. Tereiza Physical Therapy & Rehab.

    Donald

    Dr. Malak has helped me considerably. I have a pinched nerve in my neck. It causes a great deal of pain in my neck and my arm. Since I have been treated by Dr. Malak, my pain has been relieved. Also, I am able to move my neck either way. Before, I could not do it without pain. I would recommend Dr. Malak to others with similar conditions.

    James

    I have been coming to St. Tereiza Physical Therapy & Rehab for several months and my physical pain has been diminishing each time. I am very grateful to Dr.(pain) Malak for his care and treatment and his pleasant nature and understanding of me and each and every patient. Meghan the receptionist makes coming for treatment a little less painful. She is very helpful and appears to be the doctor's right hand at all times. My condition has improved enabling me to function again. Thank you St. Tereiza Physical Therapy & Rehab for helping me return to a life I once knew.

    Lucy

    My experience here with Physical Therapy was good. Dr. Malak Azab and staff worked really well with their patients and they were very courteous. I would recommend others to come here if needed, I would come back.

    Gil Callaway

    My treatment here at St. Tereiza Physical Therapy & Rehab has been great. I was always treated friendly and kindly by the Doctor and his staff. My treatment here has helped me get my knee working better again. I appreciate all that was done for me here at St. Tereiza Physical Therapy & Rehab.

    Christine Quinitchette

    I have been a patient of Dr. Malak Azab since October 2009. Dr. Malak Azab has treated me for both a shoulder and an ankle injury. From my first visit, I have a dramatic difference in both pain and mobility. I will definitely use Dr. Malak Azab again and also refer him to both family and friends.

    Dominco De Lucia

    The pain in my heel was reduced to the degree that I could walk after my first visit. Within a month I was pain free. I thank you.

    Doreen James

    I have been a patient at St. Tereiza Physical Therapy & Rehab since July 14, 2009, and I have had the care and respect needed. Dr. Malak Azab is a very thoughtful Physical Therapist Doctor, and very humorous. He always asks how you are doing, and how you are feeling every visit. I feel I have made some progress coming to this facility. My condition has diminished greatly. Although I am very tired and fatigue after treatment, but I know that it is working, so I make sure I come back. Thanks to Dr. Malak and his staff for making a pleasurable place for me to heal and be close to home.

    Thank you,
    Dawn Amato

    I have been a patient at St. Tereiza Physical Therapy & Rehab for about seven months now. I am being treated for a work-related injury which I got back in April. Dr. Malak Azab and his staff helped me on my worse days. There treatment and therapy kept me moving until I finally got approved for my shoulder repair surgery in September. I remember coming to Physical Therapy and saying to Dr. Malak Azab, 'I just left my orthopedist can you please explain and show me what's wrong with me in English'. Dr. Malak Azab always smiled and took the time to explain in the way that I would understand.

    I remember when I was finally going into surgery the only question I had for my orthopedist was when can I go back to therapy? Of course, he laughed and said that he has never had a patient ask that question before a shoulder repair. My Doctor realized quickly that I would be weekly for me until he let me return to Physical Therapy. I am a 37-year-old female and I needed my right arm. Three weeks later I was back in Physical Therapy, staples just came out of my shoulder. Dr. Malak Azab took his time and worked on my shoulder. Even though therapy is hard at times it is also comforting to know that Dr. Malak Azab will get everything back to working. I am very happy to be a patient at St. Tereiza Physical Therapy & Rehab.

    Thank you,
    Shinnequa Williams

    I have worked with Dr. Malak Azab for my two different conditions and both the times, his treatments have been very effective, I would recommend him to my relatives and friends, if they should need the services of Physical Therapy.

    Peter B.

    Dr. Malak Azab and his staff were very professional and courteous. My appointments were prompt and they worked hard to get me out in a timely manner. After visiting Dr. Malak Azab I have vastly improved and would recommend his office to everyone.

    Owen

    St. Tereiza Physical Therapy & Rehab is a very good therapy center. I am happy with their treatment. Therapist is a very good professional and very good human being as well. I enjoyed all my sessions. I will love to refer my friends to your center.

    Anjana Roy

    I came to Dr. Azab complaining with neck pain into my shoulder. I could not put on my coat without crying in pain. The pain would wake me out of my sleep. By coming to Dr. Azab I feel much better. The therapy helps me. I would like to continue to see Dr. Azab until I am pain-free. Dr. Azab and staff are friendly, courteous and professional. I would highly recommend their services to my family and friends.

    Julia Belnavis

    Dr. Azab makes me feel comfortable every time I arrive for treatment. I was set-up with the treatment equipment promptly upon arrival. The pain and discomfort in my ankle were relieved after treatment. Dr. Azab has a good 'bed-side' manner and a good sense of humor. Dr. Azab takes the time to explain what each apparatus does to make one feel better.

    Angelo Presti

    Dr. Malak, a consummate professional. It's a friendly, relaxing atmosphere. Personal attention, compassionate and caring staff. I trust Dr. Malak's therapy and methods and would not consider going anywhere else!

    Diane Fosdick

    I am very satisfied with care and treatment. Much explanation was given regarding all procedures and instructions to do some exercises at home. I felt much improvement and my pain level was reduced.

    Lucille Gajewski

    I had an excellent experience and am very comfortable with my therapist Dr. Malak. He is very attentive to all my needs and gives me all the answers to my concerns. The atmosphere is excellent. Everyone is very courteous professionally and socially. I actually enjoy coming here. It has helped a lot.

    Frances Moore

    The Doctor is very attentive to my condition and provides the care that I need and has helped me improve the staff in welcoming and kind.

    Jessica K.

    I have been to 2 other places and St. Tereiza Physical Therapy & Rehab is by far the best. Dr. Malak is very good doctor and loves to joke and talk with patients. I feel a lot better since coming here. The staff is very nice and professional.

    Paul

    I have been using Dr. Malak for 3 months now and have seen such an improvement in my mobility even from day one!! Most of my pain was gone within a week and Dr. Malak gave me exercises I can do at home to help improve beyond his office. The staff was very friendly and it was a nice atmosphere in the office. I thought I would dread having to go to therapy 3x a week but I actually find myself having fun while I am there. Dr.Malak is a very funny man and all the patients are in such good spirits whenever I am there. I would highly recommend St. Tereiza Physical Therapy & Rehab!!

    Long Island Gal

    I am currently going to Dr. Azab of St. Tereiza Physical Therapy & Rehab for physical therapy. He is so wonderful! I have been in severe pain for two years, he is the first doctor to help me get my life back. You always see the doctor, he is caring with a unique hands-on approach. Dr. Azab has a very friendly office when you enter you are greeted by Victoria who is warm and caring. I highly recommend Dr. Azab.

    Diane

    I highly recommend Dr. Azab for physical therapy. I was going to another therapist but found I did not get any relief and the therapist spent no more than 5' working on me. I was then referred to Dr. Azab by a friend who is an MD and I finally feel like I am making some progress. Dr. Azab spends at least a half-hour with hands-on treatment followed by therapeutic modalities and exercise. The office staff is friendly and efficient. A great place to go to if you. want to get better! Danielle, Mt. Sinai, NY

    Danielle

    I have been to numerous physical therapists which I didn't like but I love St. Tereiza Physical Therapy & Rehab. Dr. Azab is better than every other doctor because he has an incredible sense of humor which makes coming for an appointment enjoyable. He is the antithesis of the typical boring doctor that you see on every television show. Unlike many other physical therapy offices, I see the doctor every week rather than assistants who haven't even graduated yet. It's nice to go to a physical therapist who can actually remember my name and my condition and knows what he's talking about!

    I have bad scoliosis and physical therapy is my last option before surgery, and as of right now, I am improving thanks to Dr. Azab. At every office visit, I get a lot of up-to-date treatment as well as home exercises. I already feel less back pain and I've only been a patient for about 2 and a half months.

    The office staff is all so friendly and caring. They greet you by name as you walk in and they are so easy to converse with. I wouldn't want to go anywhere else. The office is clean and the perfect size! When I go in for an appointment there isn't a waiting time, the second I sign in, treatment starts. I thought it would be hard to make appointments because I have such a busy schedule with school, work and community service but the office has such flexible hours that accommodate my schedule. I wouldn't want to go anywhere else and I recommend them to everyone.

    Brittany T.

    I like to say Victoria and Simi at the front desk are very professional and at the same time are very nice to us. The doctor, he has hands of gold, he makes us feel good physically and mentally. In my opinion, Dr. Malak is the best. There has been an improvement in my back since I have been coming here. I know he will make my back good again.

    Margaret

    In the fall of 2010 I was in a car accident where I was hit from behind while stopped at a traffic light. After multiple Chiropractic appointments with no relief, my Neurologist sent me to Dr Malak for Physical Therapy. After only about 6 weeks I have already noticed a SIGNIFICANT reduction in pain. The staff at St Tereiza Physical Therapy & Rehab are always friendly, knowledgeable and constantly accommodating of my many schedule changes. Attending physical therapy 3x per week while working a full-time job and juggling a family with two small toddlers is no easy feat, but the benefits far outweigh the challenges. Where else can you go and see ONLY your treating doctor on every single visit? You are never pushed off to an assistant and always see Dr Malak whether its 2p in the afternoon on a nice day or 6p in the eve during a snowstorm! I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks, St Tereiza Physical Therapy & Rehab!

    L.

    The environment at this establishment is excellent. From the moment I walk in i feel welcome. I can say that it is a pleasure to have to go to physical therapy here. I can have a good time while trying to improve my current physical status. Dr. Azab is always a pleasure. Victoria and Simi at the front desk always greet me with a smile. I couldn't imagine a better experience then this anywhere else.

    Brian

    St. Tereiza Physical Therapy & Rehab is a wonderful establishment. The office is clean & the environment is friendly and caring. Dr. Malak and his office assistants do their best to cater to their patients' needs. I have been a patient of Dr. Malak for the past 8 months (& counting), & have no regrets of my choice of Physical Therapist. Dr. Malak is knowledgeable in his field, accommodating, considerate and is always a pleasure to be around. I highly recommend St. Tereiza Physical Therapy & Rehab to all those that are in need of top-notch care.

    Deb C.

    I look forward to my physical therapy each week. I feel immediate relief after my appointment. Dr. Azab is wonderful and very informative. The staff is wonderful and I thank them for reminding me of my appointments the day before since I am very forgetful. His location in Ridge is so easy for me to go on my lunch break which I am very lucky to have that convenience. I highly recommend you seek St. Tereiza Physical Therapy & Rehab if you're in need of treatment.

    Diana Beach

    Dear Dr. Malak Azab and entire staff St. Tereiza Physical Therapy & Rehab: I would like to thank you Dr. Malak and the entire staff for being there for me the past year. I have been a patient of Dr. Malak the past year. I have worked with Dr. Malak the past year he has been treating me for neck sprain & hip injuries sustained to my body and mobility strength. Dr. Malak has strong communications skills and expertise and education and skills other physical therapists around Long Island do not have. I have been to many other physical therapists. Dr. Malak qualifications physical therapy treatments and communicate with me regarding my condition and treatments that are needed to restore my health strength on several weekly visits to prevent the loss of mobility before it occurs by developing fitness and wellness-oriented programs for healthier and more active lifestyles. He is very caring kind and compassionate and possess a desire to help his patients goes over your medical condition and treatments that are needed to restore your mobility and health.

    Dr. Malak has advanced education hand on skills that many other therapists around Long Island do not have. He has a very specially equipped facilities office at several locations in Suffolk county to accommodate his patients. Dr. Malak accomplishes as a therapist are far advance than others through his expertise on hands-on training and furthering his education through the American physical therapy association. My experiences with Dr. Malak the past year have been positive and good working with him through many medical problems or other injuries sustained that limited my ability to move and perform functional activities as well as my strength daily has improved.

    Greatly I will continue physical therapy on several visits per week through education learning about my disability. I have the ability to move, reduce pain, restore function, and prevent disability; in addition, physical therapy prevents the loss of mobility before it occurs by developing fitness and wellness-oriented programs for healthier and more active lifestyles. Physical therapy evaluates and diagnoses movement dysfunction and uses interventions to treat patients/clients. Interventions may include therapeutic exercise, functional training, manual therapy techniques, assistive and adaptive devices and equipment, and physical agents and electherapeutic modalities.

    Dr. Malak has strong communication with me as a patient. Interpersonal communication skills. He takes his time sits with you and goes over your injuries and medical with you he takes the time so he can educate you about your medical condition and physical well being throughout your therapy sessions.

    Dr. Malak Azab and his entire staff are very accommodating to help you with any billing questions or any insurance questions. I would recommend Dr. Malak to my friends, family, and other professionals in the physical therapy industry, other health care practitioners and the healthcare industry. He has hands-on advanced training skills education research within the physical therapy industry. He is a remarkable physical therapist as I will continue it for life. Or by the way, through physical therapy, I feel 10 years younger, healthier and alive. I look forward to coming year and years to come working with Dr. Malak and his entire staff to improve my overall health & physical mobility condition.

    I rate Dr. Malak Azab St. Tereiza Physical Therapy & Rehab 10 plus. Thank you for allowing me to take a moment to share my success with my health & mobility. It's because of my continue efforts of working with Dr. Malak as a physical therapist.

    Yours Truly,
    Barbara Baumgarten